The vice-presidency is a complementary and unipersonal governing body. Vice-presidents are appointed by the president among the metropolitan councillors.

Their function is to replace the president in cases prescribed by law, such as vacancies, absences or impediments.

Vice-presidents also manage metropolitan services and competencies that have been delegated by the president. Currently, there are seven vice-presidencies, apart from the executive vice-presidency, with offices in environment, mobility and transport, strategic planning, urbanism, social and economic development, and international and cooperation.
Vice-president Maria Miranda Cuervas PSC-CP
Vice-president  Lluís Mijoler Martínez  En Comú Guanyem
Vice-president Joan Borràs i Alborch ERC-AM
Vice-president Isidre Sierra i Fusté JxCAT
Vice-president of Ecology  Eloi Badia Casas  En Comú Guanyem
Vice-president of Mobility, Transport and Sustainability Antoni Poveda Zapata PSC-CP
Vice-president of Development of Urban Policies Jordi Sánchez Escrigas ERC-AM
Vice-president of Socio-economic Development Montserrat Ballarín Espuña PSC-CP
Vice-president of International Relations and Cooperation Ernest Maragall i Mira ERC-AM
Vice-president of Strategic Planning Jordi Martí i Grau En Comú Guanyem
Prova: $provaURL