Imatge de la biblioteca
This covers the institutions that preceded the Barcelona Metropolitan Area:

From 1953 to 1974
  • Technical Committee for the Revision of the Regional Plan of Catalonia.
  • Urbanism and Common Services Commission of Barcelona and other municipalities.
From 1974 to 1987
  • Barcelona Metropolitan Corporation (CMB).
From 1987 to 2012 the three institutions that succeeded the CMB
  • Union of Municipalities of the Barcelona Metropolitan Area.
  • Metropolitan Environment Authority.
  • Metropolitan Transport Authority.

And from 2012

  • Barcelona Metropolitan Area.